WORKING AT BAGS & PIECES

Welcome to the leather paradise! 

Become part of BAGS & PIECES and support us in our mission:

Stylish and high-quality leather accessories for everyone - and all homemade! Every day anew it is a great feeling to beautify the everyday life of our customers with our DIY boxes and to put a smile on their faces. Because who doesn't like to play the fairy godmother 🧚🏻?

With us you will not only find great and high-quality materials and a job away from your desk in a creative area, but also the opportunity to contribute your individual ideas and to be very close to the development of a start-up in DIY e-commerce.

DISCOVER VACANCIES

A few months ago, we outgrew Vivian's old nursery and moved into our new 450sqm space in Hochspeyer. From here we produce, finish and pack our beautiful DIY boxes every day and send them all over the world. Not only to Germany, but also to France, Austria, Switzerland, and every now and then to Thailand, Australia or Canada.

And we are far from finished!

Currently there is only one direction for us: high up!

Be part of it and shape the next growth steps with us, such as setting up our new premises, using new production machines, developing and implementing new designs and much more!

What you can definitely expect in the process: 

...but also:

If you now feel like becoming part of BAGS & PIECES and joining us in delighting the DIY community with great leather DIY boxes, check out our open positions! 

COMPULSORY INTERN ONLINE MARKETING & E-COMMERCE WITH EXPENSE ALLOWANCE / IN HOME OFFICE OR IN MUNICH OR IN KAISERSLAUTERN

About BAGS & PIECES 

At BAGS & PIECES we offer DIY boxes for the production of accessories made of genuine leather - without any previous knowledge, but still with a professional result. In our production we cut out the leather with our machine and our tools so that it can then be refined and packed in the DIY box according to the customer's individual order and sent to the customer.

With the Do It Yourself Box, our video tutorials and the illustrated step by step instructions, the customer can make her own high-quality leather handbag at home and then hold a unique piece in her hands that no one else has. 

Since our go-live in October 2020, we have had a great response to our concept and have already fulfilled more than 1,500 orders and wishes. But there's still more to come! If you want to be part of this rapid growth and support us in making even more people aware of BAGS & PIECES and our concept with cool and targeted marketing, then apply now! 

What to expect: 

With this internship, we offer you the opportunity to develop and contribute your own ideas in a flat hierarchy, to manage and supervise projects on your own responsibility, and to continuously develop yourself together with us. You can help decide how you structure your daily work and your tasks, and you can put your theoretical knowledge into practice in everyday start-up life in direct collaboration with the founder Vivian.

The cool thing about short lines of communication and flexible structures is that your ideas and the results of your work quickly become visible and the impact measurable. If you are looking forward to this responsibility in a job where you can get involved instead of just watching, and if you really want to achieve results with your work, then you have come to the right place. By the way, they don't look bad on your CV for future challenges ☺️ 

Unless, of course, you want to continue gaining experience at BAGS & PIECES! We are looking for both working students and online marketing managers in permanent positions. 

Hard facts - these are your possible areas of responsibility :

Important: These are Possible areas of responsibility! We do not expect an intern to have a perfect command of all the tools and disciplines mentioned! Please tell us in your application what knowledge you have, where your strengths lie, and what additional topics you would like to familiarise yourself with during your internship (we mean it when we write that you can help shape your everyday work 🙃) .

  • Planning, creating and publishing content on our website (blog articles, product pages, image galleries), on social media (Instagram and Facebook) and other platforms (Pinterest, for example). 
  • Creating, tracking and sending our email campaigns, setting up email funnels and automations 
  • Support with content creation (photos, videos, graphics) across platforms, for example planning and implementing fashion and product photo shoots, editing photos with Adobe Lightroom, creating graphics in Canva or Illustrator, video editing with Adobe Premiere. 
  • Cross-platform copywriting, for example creating SEO-optimised blog articles, optimising product descriptions or writing ad copy. 
  • Planning and coordination of influencer marketing campaigns 
  • Analysis of all marketing results and derivation of measures for optimisation using an analysis tool such as Google Analytics 
  • Creating pages in the shop system (WordPress / WooCommerce), optimisations to increase conversion 
  • Research and implementation of new delivery channels 

Knowledge of or affinity with the DIY and sewing community is not necessary - but it is certainly an advantage if you can muster enthusiasm for your work and empathise with the target group. 

These character traits are important to us: 

  • Strong communication skills: You have a feeling for customers and target groups, can put yourself in their shoes and put it into beautiful words. 
  • Structured and meticulous work: A long To Do list is no problem for you, because you know how to prioritise, focus and work in a structured way without losing the overview.  
  • Willingness to learn and initiative: For new and unfamiliar topics, you are willing to spend a few days familiarising yourself with a new topic in order to understand it. For simple tool questions or questions about certain functions, you may not always pick up the phone, but sometimes help yourself #justgoogleit 
  • Reliability: We count on you. Every single contribution makes a big difference to us and is immediately visible. That's why it's important that we can rely on you - but also that you don't hesitate to ask for help when you need it. 
  • And of course: good mood and enthusiasm for BAGS & PIECES!!! 🙌🏼 We all love what we do and have fun at work - and hopefully you do too! 

You should have this profile as a basic requirement: 

  • Fluent German and English (written and spoken) and a good feel for copywriting 
  • An eye for aesthetically pleasing content (photos, graphics, etc.) 
  • Good knowledge of all MS Office programmes (Excel, Word, PowerPoint, Outlook) > Don't worry, you don't have to spend days tinkering with Powerpoints, we really have better things to do ☺️
  • Good knowledge of at least three of the following programs or comparable tools: Activecampaign, Google Analytics, Google Tag Manager, Facebook Business Manager, Instagram, Pinterest, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Lightroom, Adobe Premiere Pro, WordPress/WooCommerce, Canva, Asana. 

That's what we offer you:

  • Intensive training in areas selected in consultation with you
  • Diverse and creative work with a high-quality product that offers many ideas and possibilities for content production. 
  • An insight behind the scenes of a young company and the chance to help shape an e-commerce start-up from almost the beginning >> if you're thinking about starting up your own business, you've come to the right place! 
  • The opportunity to gain practical experience and skills and to directly experience the impact of your results (including a certificate in your internship report, of course). 
  • Flexible working hours in the home office that you can easily combine with your individual situation (35 hours per week) 
  • An unpaid compulsory internship with expense allowance and further allowances in case of good performance and the achievement of set targets 
  • Duration: At least 3 months, preferably up to 6 months (with the option of a subsequent working student position or permanent employment).
  • Start possible at any time 

Let's Go! 

If you would like to become part of BAGS & PIECES and support us with your knowledge, then we look forward to receiving a short application from you with a text and your CV to vivian@bagsandpieces.co.

If available, you are also welcome to send certificates, but motivation and soft skills impress us more than good grades and formalities. 🙃 

We will get back to you as soon as possible and in the case of a match we will first arrange a short phone call and then, if necessary, another video call or meet in person in Munich or Kaiserslautern. 

We look forward to receiving your application! 

SPECULATIVE APPLICATION (F/M/D)

At BAGS & PIECES we offer DIY boxes for sewing accessories from genuine leather - without any previous knowledge, but still with a professional result. The leather is punched out with our machine and our tools, then finished and packed in the DIY box according to the customer's individual order. 

As a rapidly growing start-up, we need support from time to time! And not only in packing and production, but also in customer service, marketing, content creation, design, instruction creation, and much more. We are always looking for great characters, so feel free to apply anytime! 

If you want to become a part of BAGS & PIECES and support us with your work, then we are looking forward to receiving a short application from you with a text and your curriculum vitae to vivian@bagsandpieces.co. If available, you can also send certificates, but a good character and motivation impress us more than good grades and formalities. 🙃

ARBEITEN BEI BAGS & PIECES

Willkommen im Lederparadies! 

Werde Teil von BAGS & PIECES und unterstütze uns bei unserer Mission:

Stylische und hochwertige Lederaccessoires für Jeden – und das selbstgemacht! Jeden Tag aufs Neue ist es ein tolles Gefühl, den Alltag unserer Kundinnen mit unseren DIY Boxen zu verschönern und ihnen so ein Lächeln aufs Gesicht zu zaubern. Denn wer spielt nicht gerne die gute Fee? 🧚🏻

Bei uns findest du nicht nur tolle und hochwertige Materialien und eine Arbeit fernab vom Schreibtisch in einem kreativen Bereich, sondern auch die Möglichkeit, deine individuellen Ideen einzubringen und ganz nah dabei zu sein bei der Entwicklung eines Start-Ups im DIY E-Commerce.

OFFENE STELLEN ENTDECKEN

Vor einigen Monaten sind wir aus Vivians altem Kinderzimmer herausgewachsen und haben unsere neue Fläche mit 450qm Platz in Hochspeyer bezogen. Von hier produzieren, veredeln und verpacken wir jeden Tag unsere wunderschönen DIY Boxen und verschicken Sie in die Welt. Nicht nur nach Deutschland, sondern auch nach Frankreich, Österreich, die Schweiz, und hin und wieder auch mal nach Thailand, Australien, oder Kanada.

Und wir sind noch lange nicht fertig!

Aktuell gibt es für uns nur eine Richtung: hoch hinaus!

Sei dabei und gestalte mit uns die nächsten Wachstumsschritte, wie beispielsweise die Einrichtung unserer neuen Räumlichkeiten, die Nutzung neuer Produktionsmaschinen, die Entwicklung und Umsetzung neuer Designs und vieles mehr!

Was du dabei auf jeden Fall erwarten kannst: 

…aber auch:

Wenn du jetzt Lust bekommen hast, Teil von BAGS & PIECES zu werden und mit uns die DIY Community mit tollen Leder DIY Boxen zu beglücken, dann schau dir unsere offenen Stellen an! 

PFLICHTPRAKTIKANT/IN ONLINE MARKETING & E-COMMERCE MIT AUFWANDSENTSCHÄDIGUNG / IM HOME OFFICE ODER IN MÜNCHEN ODER IN KAISERSLAUTERN

Über BAGS & PIECES 

Bei BAGS & PIECES bieten wir DIY Boxen zur Fertigung von Accessoires aus Echtleder an – ohne Vorkenntnisse, und trotzdem mit einem professionellen Ergebnis. In unserer Produktion schneiden wir das Leder mit unserer Maschine und unseren Werkzeugen aus, so dass es anschließend veredelt und dann gem. der ganz individuellen Kundenbestellung in der DIY Box verpackt und zur Kundin geschickt werden kann.

Mit der Do It Yourself Box, unseren Video Tutorials und den bebilderten Step by Step Anleitungen kann die Kundin sich zu Hause Ihre eigene hochwertige Lederhandtasche fertigen und hält anschließend ein Unikat in ihren Händen, das sonst niemand hat. 

Seit unserem Go-Live im Oktober konnten wir eine tolle Resonanz für unser Konzept verzeichnen und schon mehr als 1.500 Bestellungen und Wünsche erfüllen. Aber: Da geht noch was! Wenn du Teil dieses schnellen Wachstums werden möchtest und uns unterstützen möchtest, noch mehr Menschen mit coolem und zielgerichtetem Marketing auf BAGS & PIECES und unser Konzept aufmerksam zu machen, dann bewirb dich jetzt! 

Was dich erwartet: 

Wir bieten dir bei diesem Praktikum die Möglichkeit, in flachen Hierarchien eigene Ideen zu entwickeln und einzubringen, Projekte eigenverantwortlich zu steuern und zu betreuen, und dich gemeinsam mit uns kontinuierlich weiterzuentwickeln. Dabei kannst du mit entscheiden, wie du deinen Arbeitsalltag und deine Aufgaben gestaltest und kannst deine theoretischen Kenntnisse im Start-Up Alltag in direkter Zusammenarbeit mit der Gründerin Vivian umsetzen.

Das coole an kurzen Wegen und flexiblen Strukturen: Deine Ideen und die Ergebnisse deiner Arbeit werden bei uns schnell sichtbar und der Impact messbar. Wenn du dich auf diese Verantwortung bei einem Job zum Anpacken statt nur Zuschauen freust und Lust hast mit deiner Arbeit wirklich Ergebnisse zu erzielen, dann bist du bei uns genau richtig. Die machen sich übrigens auch nicht schlecht im Lebenslauf für zukünftige Herausforderungen ☺️ 

Außer natürlich, du möchtest deine Erfahrungen weiterhin bei BAGS & PIECES sammeln! Wir suchen langfristig sowohl Werkstudent/innen als auch Online Marketing Manager/innen in Festanstellung. 

Hard facts – dies sind deine möglichen Aufgabenbereiche: 

Wichtig: Dies sind mögliche Aufgabenbereiche! Wir erwarten nicht, dass ein/e Praktikant/in all die genannten Tools und Disziplinen perfekt beherrscht! Bitte teile uns in deiner Bewerbung mit, welche Kenntnisse du besitzt, wo deine Stärken liegen, und in welche zusätzlichen Themen du dich während deinem Praktikum einarbeiten möchtest (wir meinen das Ernst, wenn wir schreiben, du kannst deinen Arbeitsalltag mitgestalten 🙃). 

  • Planung, Erstellung und Veröffentlichung von Inhalten auf unserer Webseite (Blogartikel, Produktseiten, Bildergalerien), auf Social Media (Instagram und Facebook) und weiteren Plattformen (beispielsweise Pinterest) 
  • Erstellung, Tracking und Versand unserer E-Mail-Kampagnen, Aufbau von E-Mail Funnels und Automationen 
  • Unterstützung bei Content Creation (Fotos, Videos, Grafiken) plattformübergreifend, beispielsweise Planung und Umsetzung von Fashion- und Produktfotoshoots, Bearbeitung von Fotos mit Adobe Lightroom, Erstellung von Grafiken in Canva oder Illustrator, Videoschnitt mit Adobe Premiere 
  • Copywriting plattformübergreifend, beispielsweise Erstellung von SEO optimierten Blogartikeln, Optimierung von Produktbeschreibungen oder Verfassen von Anzeigentexten 
  • Planung und Koordination von Influencer Marketing Kampagnen 
  • Analyse aller Marketingergebnisse und Ableitung von Maßnahmen zur Optimierung anhand eines Analysetools wie Google Analytics 
  • Erstellen von Seiten im Shopsystem (WordPress / WooCommerce), Optimierungen zur Erhöhung der Conversion 
  • Recherche und Implementierung neuer Abstatzkanäle 

Kenntnisse oder die Affinität zur DIY und Nähcommunity sind nicht notwendig – aber es ist sicher von Vorteil, wenn du Begeisterung für deine Arbeit aufbringen kannst und dich in die Zielgruppe hineinversetzen kannst. 

Diese Charaktereigenschaften sind für uns wichtig: 

  • Kommunikationsstärke: Du hast ein Gespür für Kunden und Zielgruppen, kannst dich gut in diese hineinversetzen und das in schöne Worte verpacken 
  • Strukturiertes und sorgfältiges Arbeiten: Eine lange To Do Liste ist für dich kein Problem, denn du weißt, wie man priorisiert, fokussiert und strukturiert arbeitet, ohne den Überblick zu verlieren.  
  • Lernbereitschaft und Eigeninitiative: Bei neuen und unbekannten Themen, bist du bereit, dich einige Tage in eine neue Thematik einzuarbeiten, um sie zu verstehen. Bei einfachen Tool-Fragen oder Fragen zu bestimmten Funktionen greifst du vielleicht nicht immer zu Hörer, sondern hilfst dir teilweise auch selbst #justgoogleit 
  • Zuverlässigkeit: Wir zählen auf dich. Jeder einzelne Beitrag macht bei uns einen großen Unterschied und wird sofort sichtbar. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass wir uns auf dich verlassen können – du aber auch nicht zögerst nach Hilfe zu fragen, wenn du sie benötigst. 
  • Und natürlich: gute Laune und Begeisterung für BAGS & PIECES!! 🙌🏼 Wir alle lieben, was wir tun und haben Spaß bei der Arbeit – und hoffentlich du auch! 

Dieses Profil solltest du als Grundanforderung mitbringen: 

  • Fließendes Deutsch und Englisch (in Wort und Schrift) und ein gutes Sprachgefühl für Copywriting 
  • Ein Auge für ästhetisch ansprechenden Content (Fotos, Grafiken, etc.) 
  • Gute Kenntnisse bei allen MS Office Programmen (Excel, Word, Powerpoint, Outlook) > Keine Angst, du musst nicht tagelang Powerpoints basteln, wir haben wirklich Besseres zu tun ☺️ 
  • Gute Kenntnisse von mindestens drei der folgenden Programme oder vergleichbarer Tools: Activecampaign, Google Analytics, Google Tag Manager, Facebook Business Manager, Instagram, Pinterest, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Lightroom, Adobe Premiere Pro, WordPress/WooCommerce, Canva, Asana. 

Das bieten wir dir:

  • Eine intensive Einarbeitung in in Abstimmung mit dir ausgewählte Bereiche
  • Vielfältige und kreative Arbeiten mit einem hochwertigen Produkt, das viele Ideen und Möglichkeiten für Contentproduktion hergibt 
  • Einen Einblick hinter die Kulissen eines jungen Unternehmens und die Chance, ein E-Commerce Start-Up von fast Beginn an mitzugestalten >> wenn du selbst mit dem Gedanken spielst einmal zu gründen, bist du bei uns genau richtig! 
  • Die Möglichkeit, praktische Erfahrungen und Skills zu erlernen und die Auswirkungen deiner Ergebnisse direkt miterleben zu können (natürlich inklusive Bescheinigung im Praktikumszeugnis) 
  • Flexible Arbeitszeiten im Home Office, die du gut mit deiner individuellen Situation vereinbaren kannst (35 Stunden pro Woche) 
  • Ein unbezahltes Pflichtpraktikum mit Aufwandsentschädigung und weiteren Zuschüssen bei guter Leistung und der Erreichung festgelegter Ziele 
  • Dauer: Mindestens 3 Monate, gerne auch bis zu 6 Monate (mit Option auf anschließende Werkstudententätigkeit oder Festanstellung)
  • Start jederzeit möglich 

Let’s Go! 

Wenn du Lust hast, Teil von BAGS & PIECES zu werden und uns mit deinen Kenntnissen zu unterstützen, dann freuen wir uns auf eine kurze Bewerbung von dir mit einem Text und deinem Lebenslauf an vivian@bagsandpieces.co.

Falls vorhanden kannst du auch gerne Zeugnisse mitschicken, aber Motivation und Soft Skills beeindrucken uns mehr als gute Noten und Formalitäten. 🙃 

Zeitnah erhältst du von uns eine Rückmeldung und bei einem Match vereinbaren wir zuerst ein kurzes Telefonat und anschließend gegebenenfalls nochmal einen Videocall oder treffen uns persönlich in München oder Kaiserslautern. 

Wir freuen uns auf deine Bewerbung! 

INITIATIVBEWERBUNG (W/M/D)

Bei BAGS & PIECES bieten wir DIY Boxen zum Nähen von Accessoires aus Echtleder an – ohne Vorkenntnisse, und trotzdem mit einem professionellen Ergebnis. Dabei wird das Leder mit unserer Maschine und unseren Werkzeugen ausgestanzt, anschließend veredelt und zu dann gem. der ganz individuellen Kundenbestellung in der DIY Box verpackt. 

Als stark wachsendes Start Up benötigen wir immer mal wieder Unterstützung! Und das nicht nur beim Packen und der Produktion, sondern auch im Kundenservice, Marketing, Content Creation, Design, Anleitungserstellung, und vielem mehr. Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach tollen Charakteren, also bewirb dich jederzeit gerne! 

Wenn du Lust hast, Teil von BAGS & PIECES zu werden und uns mit deiner Arbeit zu unterstützen, dann freuen wir uns auf eine kurze Bewerbung von dir mit einem Text und deinem Lebenslauf an vivian@bagsandpieces.co. Falls vorhanden kannst du auch gerne Zeugnisse mitschicken, aber ein guter Charakter und Motivation beeindrucken uns mehr als gute Noten und Formalitäten. 🙃