Skip to product information
1 of 4

DIY Box: The Sandal Collection *Narrow Straps* – STORY SALE

DIY Box: The Sandal Collection *Narrow Straps* – STORY SALE

Regular price 79,00 €
Regular price Sale price 79,00 €
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
💗 Two style options: with a footbed or as a classic sandal
✂️ With templates for cutting and getting creative yourself
👜 Detailed instructions for your professional result
🫶🏼 Handmade for you: delivery time 2 - 14 days
🎁 Free shipping within Germany from an order value of €90.00

Detailed information and variants

Design and detailed information

You can provide your sandal with two wide straps including buckles for size adjustment according to our template - a timeless classic!

Size and fit

Insole:
When it comes to the sole, you can choose from two different versions (rounded or square), four different foot widths and shoe sizes from 35 to 43. You can also position the straps so that they fit your individual foot shape and ball positions. We'll explain how this works in the instructions.

Footbed:
When it comes to cork footbeds, you can choose from two different versions (more pronounced or less pronounced) and shoe sizes from 35-43. The more pronounced footbeds have a light latex foam as padding. The weaker footbeds are unpadded.

The strap templates are also adapted to your chosen shoe size, but you can make simple individual adjustments to the templates if necessary, for example lengthening or shortening the straps or repositioning the holes for the clasp. To choose the right shoe size, you can print out the templates and position your foot on them.

If the footbeds don't fit, you can of course exchange them. The prerequisite for this is that you have not yet processed the footbeds.

Contents of the DIY box

In the DIY box you will find everything you need to make your sandal:

Leather, reinforcement and lining

  • Leather parts in the color and structure of your choice, both for covering the footbed and for making the straps
  • Plate material for the outsole
  • Optional padding and insole material
  • Optionally a pair of cork footbeds in the shape and size of your choice

Metal accessories

  • 4 large clasps or 6 small clasps in the color of your choice (depending on the design you choose)

Supplementary materials & tools

  • Sewing thread in a similar leather color
  • Saddlery needles with a blunt tip
  • Shoe glue for gluing lining, leather and sole material
  • Small spatula for applying the glue
  • Abrasive sponge for edge processing of the outsole

Step-by-step instructions & videos

  • Download link to the detailed, illustrated step-by-step instructions for making your sandal (DE, EN)
  • Download link to our explanation videos for the basics of shoe processing (DE, EN)

Personalization Options

You can optionally add a blind embossing to the sandal.

You will receive two small pieces of leather with your desired embossing, which you can cut yourself and glue to the side of the straps. The leather pieces always have the color that you have chosen as the strap color.

difficulty level

For the production of the sandals you need some patience and sure instinct.

Unlike our bag DIY boxes, we cannot give you a 100% guarantee of success with the sandals. You will receive the know-how from us in the form of very detailed step-by-step instructions and supporting videos (as an Instagram story), as well as the material that we and other people have tested several times for beginner-friendliness.

However, since you are cutting the material yourself, there is always a chance that something will not turn out perfectly. If you have problems with the sandal production, please contact us at any time and we will help you quickly. For example, we can give you further help and tips or send you further material for an additional fee if you need it (subject to availability).

Payment & Shipping

Payment options

  • SOFORT transfer (login via your online banking)
  • Payment via PayPal
  • Payment with VISA, Mastercard or Maestro
  • Payment via ApplePay or GooglePay
  • prepayment via bank transfer

Shipping & delivery time

The delivery time is between two and twelve working days.

Sounds long? It is!
Since we produce most products manually to order with great attention to detail, we need this time. The production-to-order approach also allows us to offer you several products from the different leather colors instead of just one pre-produced model. Furthermore, we only produce what was actually bought - for responsible use of our resources.

View full details
  • Handmade by you

    Imagine you create something with your own hands and you can proudly say: I made it myself! An indescribably beautiful feeling that makes you appreciate your favorite bag even more.

  • Exactly your style

    Choose from countless color and style options and put together your DIY box according to your wishes. Personalize your leather accessory and make it something very special that nobody else has.

  • Quality matters

    The DIY boxes are handmade in Germany after ordering. We pay particular attention to using high-quality materials to ensure that your unique piece has a long life.

More information about the production of your sandal

How does it work?

Our DIY box is designed so that you can make your own sandals without any special knowledge of shoemaking. Except for a cutter knife and an awl, which you can also buy from us in the shop, all the materials you need to make your sandals are included in the box.

As soon as you have put together your DIY box, you will receive an e-mail from us with the order confirmation and access to the instructions and basic videos. You can then look at these in advance or when your DIY box arrives. And then you can get started!

Is the project suitable for beginners?

For the production of the sandals you need some patience and sure instinct.

Unlike our bag DIY boxes, we cannot give you a 100% guarantee of success with the sandals. You will receive the know-how from us in the form of very detailed step-by-step instructions and supporting videos (as an Instagram story), as well as the material that we and other people have tested several times for beginner-friendliness.

However, since you are cutting the material yourself, there is always a chance that something will not turn out perfectly.

If you have problems with the sandal production, please contact us at any time and we will help you quickly. For example, we can give you further help and tips or send you further material for an additional fee if you need it (subject to availability). You can reach us Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. via email at hello@bagsandpieces.co.

An important clue:

This DIY project is perfect for you if you like trying new things and generally have a certain affinity for DIY and crafting. You don't need to be particularly handy, but you should still enjoy making your own and be willing to learn new techniques.

How long does production take?

The duration of sandal production cannot be estimated exactly, as this depends on your individual speed. As a rough guide, a pair of sandals can take anywhere from 5-8 hours to produce.

Sounds long?

It is! In the end, however, this is what differentiates handmade things from fast fashion. Many of our customers say they have a very different appreciation for their handmade products and are incredibly proud to own 100% custom and handmade sandals. And beware: addictive!

So if you want some me-time, a balance to your everyday life or some creative time with friends and you enjoy learning new techniques, then time flies by. You can also split the steps up. Another advantage: the production does not take up much space and you can pack and unpack your DIY box whenever you have time.

Where does the leather and the rest of the materials come from?

The leather in our standard collection comes from a Veneto tannery that has been working with leather for more than 20 years and supplies many well-known luxury leather goods labels. With innovative methods, especially in the area of ​​water treatment and resource-saving techniques, the tannery combines traditional craftsmanship with modern expertise.

The leather in our special editions mostly comes from surplus sales in Tuscany or is our own production that we commissioned from Italian tanneries. Surplus sales are leftover stocks from major luxury leather goods labels who no longer want to use these leathers as they work in seasonal collections. The leather is carefully selected by us on site, so that we can also offer very good quality and great features here. Treasure hunt, next level!

The cork footbeds are manufactured in a medium-sized family business in Portugal. The company has been supplying orthopedic companies as well as larger fashion labels for 25 years and is focused on the production of footbeds made of pure cork and footbeds made of cork with added latex.

The other materials such as metal accessories and other supplementary items come from suppliers in the leather processing industry. We source these from all over the world but especially Italy, Spain, Portugal, China and France depending on where we can find the best product for your DIY box.

Discover our DIY boxes

1 of 4

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 4

DIY-Box: The Sandal Collection *Schmale Riemen* – STORY SALE

DIY-Box: The Sandal Collection *Schmale Riemen* – STORY SALE

Normaler Preis 79,00 €
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis 79,00 €
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt. (in EU), Versand wird an der Kasse berechnet
💗 Zwei Style-Optionen: mit Fußbett oder als klassische Sandale    
✂️ Mit Vorlagen zum selbst Zuschneiden & Kreativwerden 
👜 Ausführliche Anleitung für dein professionelles Ergebnis 
🫶🏼 Handgefertigt für dich: Lieferzeit 2 - 14 Tage 
🎁 Kostenloser Versand innerhalb DE ab 90,00 € Bestellwert 

Detailinfos und Varianten

Design und Detailinfos

Deine Sandale kannst du nach unserem Template mit zwei breiten Riemen inkl. Schnallen zur Größenverstellung versehen – ein zeitloser Klassiker!

Größe und Passgenauigkeit

Brandsohle:
Bei der Sohle kannst du aus zwei verschiedenen Varianten (rundlich oder eckiger), vier verschiedenen Fußbreiten und Schuhgrößen von 35 bis 43 wählen. Auch die Riemchen positionierst du so, dass sie für deine individuelle Fußform und Ballenpositionen passen. Wie das funktioniert, erklären wir dir in der Anleitung.

Fußbett:
Bei den Kork-Fußbetten kannst du aus zwei verschiedenen Varianten (stärker ausgeprägt oder schwächer ausgeprägt) und Schuhgrößen von 35-43 wählen. Die stärker ausgeprägten Fußbetten haben eine leichten Latex-Schaum als Polsterung. Die schwächer ausgeprägten Fußbetten sind ungepolstert. 

Auch die Riemenvorlagen sind auf deine gewählte Schuhgröße angepasst, die Vorlagen kannst du aber ggf. noch einfache individuell Anpassungen, beispielsweise die Riemen verlängern oder kürzen oder die Löcher für die Schließe anders positionieren. Zur Wahl der richtigen Schuhgröße kannst du dir die Vorlagen ausdrucken und deinen Fuß darauf positionieren.

Sollten die Fußbetten nicht passen, kannst du diese natürlich umtauschen. Voraussetzung hierfür ist, dass du die Fußbetten noch nicht verarbeitet hast.

Inhalt der DIY-Box

In der DIY-Box findest du alles, was du zur Fertigung deiner Sandale benötigst: 

Leder, Verstärkung und Futter 

  • Lederteile in der Farbe und Struktur deiner Wahl, sowohl zum Bezug des Fußbettes, als auch zur Fertigung der Riemen
  • Plattenmaterial für die Laufsohle
  • Optional Polster- und Brandsohlenmaterial 
  • Optional ein Paar Fußbetten aus Kork in der Ausprägung und Größe deiner Wahl

Metallaccessoires

  • 4 große Schließen bzw. 6 kleine Schließen in der Farbe deiner Wahl (je nach gewähltem Design)

Ergänzende Materialien & Werkzeuge

  • Nähgarn in ähnlicher Lederfarbe 
  • Sattlernadeln mit stumpfer Spitze 
  • Schuhkleber zum Verkleben von Futter, Leder und Sohlenmaterial
  • Kleiner Spatel zum Auftrag des Klebers 
  • Schleifschwamm für die Kantenbearbeitung der Laufsohle

Step-by-Step Anleitung & Videos

  • Downloadlink zur ausführlichen, bebilderten Step-by-Step Anleitung zur Fertigung deiner Sandale (DE, EN)
  • Downloadlink zu unseren Erklärungsvideos für die Grundlagen der Schuhverarbeitung (DE, EN)

Personalisierungsoptionen

Bei der Sandale kannst du optional auch mit einer Blindprägung versehen.

Dafür erhältst du zwei kleine Lederstücke mit deiner gewünschten Prägung, welche du dir selbst zuschneiden und auf die Seite der Riemen kleben kannst. Die Lederstücke haben immer die Farbe, die du als Riemchenfarbe gewählt hast.

Schwierigkeitsgrad

Für die Fertigung der Sandalen benötigst du etwas Geduld und Fingerspitzengefühl.

Anders als bei unseren Taschen-DIY-Boxen können wir dir bei den Sandalen keine 100%ige Gelinggarantie geben. Du erhältst von uns das Know How in Form einer sehr ausführlichen Schritt für Schritt Anleitung und unterstützenden Videos (als Instagram Story), sowie das Material, welches mehrfach von uns und anderen Personen auf Anfängerfreundlichkeit getestet wurde.

Da du das Material aber selbst zuschneidest besteht immer die Möglichkeit, dass etwas nicht perfekt gelingt. Solltest du bei der Sandalenfertigung Probleme haben, melde dich gerne jederzeit bei uns und wir helfen dir schnell weiter. Wir können dir beispielsweise weitere Hilfestellung und Tipps geben oder dir gegen eine Zusatzgebühr weiteres Material zusenden, falls du dies benötigst (nach Verfügbarkeit). 

Bezahlung & Versand

Zahlungsoptionen

  • SOFORT-Überweisung (Login über dein Online-Banking)
  • Zahlung per PayPal
  • Zahlung mit VISA, Mastercard oder Maestro
  • Zahlung via ApplePay oder GooglePay
  • Vorkasse per Banküberweisung

Versand & Lieferzeit

Die Lieferzeit beträgt zwischen zwei und zwölf Werktagen.

Klingt lange? Ist es auch!
Da wir die meisten Produkte manuell auf Bestellung mit viel Liebe zum Detail produzieren, benötigen wir diese Zeit. Die Vorgehensweise der Produktion auf Bestellung ermöglicht es uns außerdem, dir aus den verschiedenen Lederfarben mehrere Produkte statt nur ein vorproduziertes Modell anzubieten. Weiterhin produzieren wir nur das, was wirklich gekauft wurde - für einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit unseren Ressourcen.

Vollständige Details anzeigen
  • Handgefertigt von dir

    Stell dir vor, du erschaffst etwas mit deinen eigenen Händen und du kannst voller Stolz sagen: Das habe ich selbst gemacht! Ein unbeschreiblich schönes Gefühl, das dich deine Lieblingstasche noch mehr wertschätzen lässt.

  • Genau dein Style

    Wähle aus unzähligen Farb- und Stil-Optionen und stelle dir deine DIY-Box nach deinen Wünschen zusammen. Personalisiere dein Lederaccessoire und mache es so zu etwas ganz Besonderem, was sonst niemand hat.

  • Auf die Qualität kommt es an

    Die DIY-Boxen werden nach Bestellung handgefertigt in Deutschland produziert. Dabei achten wir besonders darauf, hochwertige Materialien zu verwenden und so deinem Unikat ein langes Leben zu gewährleisten.

Weitere Infos zur Fertigung deiner Sandale

Wie funktioniert's?

Unsere DIY-Box ist so konzipiert, dass du dir deine Sandalen ohne besondere Kenntnisse vom Schuhhandwerk selbst fertigen kannst. Bis auf ein Cuttermesser und eine Ahle, die du zusätzlich bei uns im Shop kaufen kannst, sind alle Materialien die du zur Fertigung deiner Sandalen benötigst in der Box enthalten.

Sobald du dir deine DIY-Box zusammengestellt hast erhältst du von uns eine E-Mail mit der Bestellbestätigung und dem Zugang zu den Anleitungen und Grundlagen-Videos. Diese kannst du dir dann bereits im Vorfeld oder wenn deine DIY-Box bei dir ankommt anschauen. Und dann kannst du auch schon loslegen! 

Ist das Projekt anfängergeeignet?

Für die Fertigung der Sandalen benötigst du etwas Geduld und Fingerspitzengefühl.

Anders als bei unseren Taschen-DIY-Boxen können wir dir bei den Sandalen keine 100%ige Gelinggarantie geben. Du erhältst von uns das Know How in Form einer sehr ausführlichen Schritt für Schritt Anleitung und unterstützenden Videos (als Instagram Story), sowie das Material, welches mehrfach von uns und anderen Personen auf Anfängerfreundlichkeit getestet wurde.

Da du das Material aber selbst zuschneidest besteht immer die Möglichkeit, dass etwas nicht perfekt gelingt.

Solltest du bei der Sandalenfertigung Probleme haben, melde dich gerne jederzeit bei uns und wir helfen dir schnell weiter. Wir können dir beispielsweise weitere Hilfestellung und Tipps geben oder dir gegen eine Zusatzgebühr weiteres Material zusenden, falls du dies benötigst (nach Verfügbarkeit). Du erreichst uns von Montag bis Freitag von 9 bis 17 Uhr via E-Mail unter hello@bagsandpieces.co.

Ein wichtiger Hinweis: 

Dieses DIY-Projekt ist perfekt für dich geeignet, wenn du gerne Neues ausprobierst und generell eine gewisse Affinität zu DIY und Basteln hast. Du musst nicht besonders handwerklich begabt sein, aber du solltest dennoch Spaß am Selbermachen haben und bereit sein, dir neue Techniken anzueignen.

Wie lange dauert die Fertigung?

Die Dauer der Sandalenfertigung lässt sich nicht genau einschätzen, da dies von von deiner individuellen Geschwindigkeit abhängt. Als grobe Richtlinie kann ein Sandalenpaar in der Fertigung zwischen 5 - 8 Stunden in Anspruch nehmen. 

Klingt lange? 

Ist es auch! Das unterscheidet am Ende aber handgefertigte Dinge von fast fashion. Viele unserer Kund*innen sagen, dass sie ihren handgefertigten Produkten eine ganz andere Wertschätzung entgegen bringen und unheimlich stolz darauf sind, zu 100% individuelle und handgefertigte Sandalen zu besitzen. Und Achtung: Suchtgefahr!

Wenn du also etwas Me-Time, einen Ausgleich zu deinem Alltag oder etwas Kreativzeit mit Freund*innen möchtest und dir das Erlernen neuer Techniken Spaß macht, dann vergeht die Zeit wie im Flug. Weiterhin kannst du dir die Schritte auch super aufteilen. Ein weiter Vorteil: die Fertigung benötigt nicht viel Platz und du kannst deine DIY-Box jederzeit wieder ein- und auspacken, wie du Zeit hast. 

Woher kommen das Leder und die restlichen Materialien?

Das Leder unserer Standardkollektion stammt von einer Gerberei aus Venetien, die bereits seit mehr als 20 Jahren mit Leder arbeitet und viele bekannte Luxuslederwaren-Labels beliefert. Mit innovativen Methoden, insbesondere im Bereich Wasseraufbereitung und ressourcenschonenden Techniken, verbindet die Gerberei ein traditionelles Handwerk mit moderner Expertise.

Die Leder unserer Special Editions stammen meistens aus Überhang-Verkäufen aus der Toskana oder sind Eigenproduktionen, die wir bei italienischen Gerbereien beauftragt haben. Bei Überhang-Verkäufen handelt es sich um Restbestände von großen Luxuslederwaren-Labels, die diese Leder nicht weiter verwenden wollen, da sie in saisonalen Kollektionen arbeiten. Die Leder werden vor Ort von uns sorgfältig ausgesucht, sodass wir auch hier eine sehr gute Qualität und tolle Besonderheiten anbieten können. Schatzsuche, next level!

Die Kork-Fußbetten werden in einem mittelständigen Familienunternehmen in Portugal gefertigt. Das Unternehmen beliefert bereits seit 25 Jahren sowohl Orthopädiebetriebe, als auch größere Fashionlabels und ist auf die Produktion von Fußbetten aus reinem Kork und Fußbetten aus Kork mit Latexbeimischungen konzentriert.

Die weiteren Materialien wie Metallaccessoires und andere Ergänzungsartikel stammen von Lieferanten der lederverarbeitenden Industrie. Wir beziehen diese aus aller Welt, aber insbesondere aus Italien, Spanien, Portugal, China und Frankreich je nachdem, wo wir das beste Produkt für deine DIY-Box finden.

Entdecke unsere DIY-Boxen

1 von 4