THE TRAVEL KIT 

Summer is on, with our travel set consisting of sunglasses case, passport cover and luggage tag. Currently reduced by 15.00 euros in selected colours - perfect for your summer holiday! 

TO THE TRAVEL KIT

THE TRAVEL KIT 

Summer is on, with our travel set consisting of sunglasses case, passport cover and luggage tag. Currently reduced by 15.00 euros in selected colours - perfect for your summer holiday! 

TO THE TRAVEL KIT

Known from:

Known from:

DIY PROJECTS FOR:

THIS IS HOW IT WORKS

01. your selection

With all our DIY boxes you can choose between smooth and grain leather. You can choose the colour of the leather, the lining and the metal parts. You can also personalise your leather accessory with a monogram embossing.

02. your order

We provide you with everything you need to create your unique leather piece: pre-cut leather and lining parts, sewing thread, leather sewing needles, leather glue and brush, edge colour and applicator, all the metal parts you need as well as illustrated step-by-step instructions to download.

03. your unique piece

Depending on the accessory, the lining, reinforcement and leather are glued together first, some edges are painted and metal details are added. Sew your leather accessory together by hand with the traditional saddler's seam and finish off with the remaining leather edges. And your accessory is ready - made by you!

WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY

Here is something really great: DIY kits with which you have the possibility to sew a leather bag YOURSELF. And the great thing is: you don't even have to know anything about leather crafting! The box contains absolutely everything you need, including tools. There are also very easy to understand instructions with lots of tips. I've never worked with leather before and now I'm making my 7th (yes, seventh! 🤣) bag. It's just so much fun and the results are impressive. The finished bags don't look homemade at all, but very high quality. The many personalisation options are also great. The customer service is also very friendly, quick and helpful. I can only recommend it! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Becky via Trustpilot

I was sceptical at first and thought to myself whether it was really possible to do it myself ...But then I simply tried it out and lo and behold, the the result is really impressive and I am mega thrilled 🤩
The customer service is also really nice and helpful, really super people! Gladly again!

Fabienne A. via Trustpilot

I came across Bags and Pieces through Instagram and found the concept super exciting. When the development process for the shopper was finished, I had to take advantage of the introductory offer. The DIY box arrived beautifully in a decorative box and the instructions are clearly explained. When I started the first steps I was still unsure for fear of making a mistake, but then I really had fun sewing and gluing. It is so exciting to see how a leather bag slowly takes shape. The edge work still needs patience, but it's worth it. Now I'm super proud of myself and the owner of a high-quality bag that I sewed myself. It also fits my laptop perfectly with a thin protective cover. In the meantime, I can also call the Bucket Bag and a Crossbody my own, because the DIY boxes are really addictive 🙈

Nici from Switzerland, via Instagram

At first I had my doubts because I had absolutely no idea about making handbags. about making handbags, but I have to say I'm totally hooked. For the products of BAGS & PIECES you don't need any previous knowledge and you definitely don't have to behave any fear of. The products are super high quality and the instructions are really easy to understand. I have never made anything like this before and have found something very special for myself. something special for me which is really fun and a great distraction from everyday life.Special mention must be made of theI have not had such friendly and helpful service for years. If I could give stars stars, I would give it 12 out of 10 stars!For me, this has become a great hobby where even as a beginner you don't have to be afraid. have need be afraid. 👍🏻😊

Manuela L. via Instagram

Heartfelt recommendation! I am an absolute fan.Starting with the idea that everyone can decide for themselves what their own glued, sewn and sealed bag should look like, sewn, sealed bag - almost no wish remains unfulfilled here. And if there is, there is an excellent customer service - super warm, open and always solution-oriented. solution-orientedI have hardly ever experienced anything like it. You can feel the passion behind this company - here the customer is king or queen. The shipping is super fastThe boxes and the leather are of high quality and everything is packed with love. Everything is included that is needed for a self-made bag, without any prior knowledge. I remain a regular customer - as you can see. 😁

Lisa Z. via Trustpilot

FOUNDER

VIVIAN EDEL

How do you come up with the idea of designing DIY boxes for making your own leather accessories? It's not that easy to summarise in 10 sentences.What began with a passion for luxury handbags and a head full of colourful ideas ended in months of research, countless design courses, miles of journeys to Italy, as well as many shortcuts - only to take the detour three times to reach the destination. But now from the beginning: the story begins ...
read more

Always the latest tutorials and creative ideas directly in your email inbox.Register here with your email address and never miss any news again.

IMPORTANT: After your registration you will receive an email to confirm your subscription to the newsletter.

Your new favourite handbag, made by you. With our DIY boxes you can easily make your own genuine leather accessories. And afterwards you'll have a unique piece in your hands that no one else has! Perfect for beginners too. With our step-by-step instructions, we provide you with all the important information and basics of leather processing.

THE MODERN SADDLE

Unser neuester Taschenliebling mit Tauschklappenfunktion, made by you.

Sichere dir jetzt deine DIY-Box! 

ZUR SADDLE BAG ZUR TAUSCHKLAPPE

THE MODERN SADDLE

Unser neuester Taschenliebling mit Tauschklappenfunktion, made by you.

Sichere dir jetzt deine DIY-Box!

ZUR SADDLE BAG ZUR TAUSCHKLAPPE

Bekannt aus:

Bekannt aus:

DIY-PROJEKTE FÜR:

SO FUNKTIONIERT´S

01. Deine Auswahl

Bei all unseren DIY-Boxen kannst du zwischen glattem (smooth) und genarbtem (grain) Leder wählen. Die Farbe des Leders, des Futters sowie die der Metallteile kannst du frei wählen. Zudem kannst du dein Lederaccessoire weiter durch eine Monogrammprägung individuell gestalten.

02. Deine Bestellung

Wir liefern dir alles, was du zum Kreieren deines Unikates aus Leder benötigst: vorgestanzte Leder- und Futterteile, Nähgarn, Ledernähnadeln, Lederkleber und Pinsel, Kantenfarbe und Applikator, alle benötigten Metallteile sowie eine bebilderte Step-by-Step-Anleitung zum Download.

03. Dein Unikat

Je nach Accessoire werden zunächst Futter, Verstärkung und Leder verklebt, einige Kanten mit Kantenfarbe versehen und Metalldetails angebracht. Mit der traditionellen Sattlernaht nähst du dein Lederaccessoire mit der Hand zusammen und bearbeitest zum Schluss noch die restlichen Lederkanten. Und fertig ist dein Accessoire – made by you!

DAS SAGEN UNSERE KUND*INNEN

Hier gibt es etwas ganz tolles: DIY Kits mit denen man die Möglichkeit habt eine Ledertasche SELBER zu nähen. 🤩 Und das tolle ist: Man muss sich nichtmal im Lederhandwerk auskennen! In der Box ist absolut alles drin, was man braucht inkl. Werkzeug. Außerdem gibt es eine sehr gut verständliche Anleitung mit vielen Tipps. Ich habe vorher noch nie mit Leder gearbeitet und mittlerweile ist meine 7. (ja siebte! 🤣) Tasche in der Mache.Es macht einfach so unendlich viel Spaß und das Ergebnis kann sich sehen lassen. Die fertigen Taschen schauen auch überhaupt nicht selbstgemacht, sondern sehr hochwertig aus. Toll sind auch die vielen Personalisierungsmöglichkeiten. Auch der Kundenservice ist total freundlich, schnell und hilfsbereit. Ich kann es einfach nur empfehlen! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Becky via Trustpilot

Ich war zuerst skeptisch und dachte mir, ob das wirklich selbst machbar ist …Doch dann probierte ich es einfach aus und siehe da, das Ergebnis kann sich echt sehen lassen und ich bin mega begeistert 🤩 
Auch der Kundendienst ist total nett und hilfsbereit, echt super Menschen! Gerne wieder!!

Fabienne A. via Trustpilot

Ich bin durch Instagram auf Bags and Pieces gestossen und habe das Konzept super spannend gefunden. Als dann der Entwicklungsprozess für den Shopper fertig war, musste ich beim Einführungsangebot zuschlagen. Die DIY Box kam superschön an in einer dekorativen Schachtel und die Anleitung ist verständlich erklärt. Als ich mit den ersten Schritten begann war ich noch unsicher aus Angst einen Fehler zu machen, aber dann hatte ich richtig Spass beim Nähen und Kleben. Es ist so spannend zu sehen wie eine Ledertasche langsam Form annimmt. Die Kantenbearbeitung braucht noch Geduld, aber es lohnt sich.Jetzt bin ich super stolz auf mich und Besitzerin einer hochwertigen Tasche die ich selbst genäht habe. Ausserdem passt mein Laptop mit dünner Schutzhülle perfekt rein. Inzwischen darf ich auch die Bucket Bag und eine Crossbody mein eigen nennen, den die DIY Boxen machen echt süchtig 🙈

Nici aus der Schweiz, via Instagram

Anfangs hatte ich erst meine Zweifel, weil ich absolut keine Ahnung über das Machen von Handtaschen hatte, aber ich muss sagen, dass ich total begeistert bin. Für die Produkte von BAGS & PIECES braucht ihr keine Vorkenntnisse und definitiv keine Angst davor haben. Die Produkte sind super hochwertig und die Anleitungen wirklich gut zu verstehen. Ich habe selbst vorher nie was in der Richtung gemacht und habe für mich etwas ganz Besonderes entdeckt, was wirklich Spaß macht und eine tolle Ablenkung vom Alltag ist.Ganz besonders muss man aber den Kundenservice erwähnen, weil ich seit Jahren keinen so freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Service mehr hatte. Wenn ich Sterne vergeben dürfte, würde ich 12 von 10 Sterne geben!Für mich ist das ein tolles Hobby geworden wo man auch als Anfänger keine Angst haben braucht. 👍🏻😊

Manuela L. via Instagram

Herzensempfehlung! Ich bin ein absoluter Fan.  Angefangen von der Idee, wo jede*r selbst bestimmen kann, wie die eigens geklebte, genähte, versiegelte Tasche aussehen mag – hier bleibt fast kein Wunsch offen. Und wenn doch herrscht hier ein hervorragender Kundenservice – super herzlich, offen und immer lösungsorientiert, das habe ich so kaum erlebt. Man merkt die Leidenschaft, die hinter diesem Unternehmen steckt – hier herrscht “der Kunde ist König, oder Königin”. Der Versand ist super fix, die Boxen und das Leder hochwertig und alles mit viel Liebe gepackt. Es ist alles dabei, was es für eine selbst hergestellte Tasche braucht, ohne jedes Vorwissen. Ich bleibe Dauerkundin – wie man sieht 😁 

Lisa Z. via Trustpilot

GRÜNDERIN

VIVIAN EDEL

Wie man auf die Idee kommt, DIY-Boxen zum Fertigen eigener Lederaccessoires zu entwerfen? So leicht lässt sich das nicht in 10 Sätzen zusammenfassen.Was mit einer Leidenschaft für Luxushandtaschen und einem Kopf voller bunter Ideen begann, endete in monatelanger Recherche, unzähligen Designkursen, kilometerlangen Fahrten nach Italien, sowie vielen Abkürzungen – nur um dann drei Mal den Umweg zu nehmen um ans Ziel zu gelangen. Aber nun von Anfang an: the story begins …
weiterlesen

Immer die neusten Tutorials und kreativsten Ideen direkt in deinem E-Mail Postfach.Melde dich hier mit deiner E-Mail Adresse an und verpasse keine Neuigkeiten mehr. 

 WICHTIG: Nach deiner Anmeldung erhältst du eine E-Mail, um deine Eintragung zum Newsletter zu bestätigen.

Deine neue Lieblingshandtasche, made by you. Mit unseren DIY-Boxen kannst du dir Echtleder-Accessoires ganz einfach selbst Fertigen. Und anschließend hältst du ein Unikat in deinen Händen, das sonst niemand hat! Perfekt geeignet auch für Anfänger. Mit unseren Step-by-Step-Anleitungen geben wir dir alle wichtigen Informationen sowie Grundlagen der Lederverarbeitung an die Hand.