1

01.

Your Selection

Spoilt for choice? Nope, with us choosing is fun. Choose between the different DIY boxes from BAGS & PIECES - depending on which leather accessory you want. With all boxes you can choose between smooth and grain leather. The leather colour, sewing thread and edge colour are then available in the colour of your choice. 

find your box

02.

Personalize your Leather Accessory

Your DIY bag or any other leather accessory from the BAGS & PIECES boxes becomes even more individual with a monogram. You can choose between several variants for the colour and positioning of your monogram.

1
1

03.

Place the Order

Finalise your order - and soon your DIY box from BAGS & PIECES will be with you. Yay! By the way: You can add a handwritten greeting card on top if the DIY box is to be a gift.

04.

Say hello to your DIY box from BAGS & PIECES

It's unboxing time! Your box includes everything you need to craft your unique leather piece. For example: Leather and lining parts, sewing thread, saddlers needles, leather glue, edge paint, metal details such as buckles and handle chains as well as a downloadable step-by-step guide with pictures.

Our video tutorials also show some basics of leatherwork.

BAGS & PIECES Online Shop for do-it-yourself leather accessories Opening
1

05.

Prepare the Leather Parts

Preparation is everything with your new leather accessory, but with BAGS & PIECES it's not tricky, it's super easy! Depending on the accessory, the lining and leather are glued together first, some edges are painted and metal details are attached.brushes, leather glue and everything else you need to prepare the leather parts are packed in the box.

06.

Sew it Together

With the traditional saddle stitch, you sew your leather accessories together by hand, which guarantees a high-quality and durable result. You don't have to prick holes in the leather parts in advance, we do that for you. All leather parts come to you pre-cut and prepared so that you only have to put them together.

While you're at it, make yourself comfortable and listen to some music or a podcast, because now it's time for some serious leathercrafting!

1
1

07.

Finishing the Edges

Seal the open leather edges with edge paint to give your leather accessory a professional finish and protect it from moisture. The paint is applied in several layers for more durability. Applicator and paint are included in your DIY box from BAGS & PIECES.

08.

Your finished leather accessory - made by you!

You did it! Your individual and handmade leather accessory is ready to be worn or gifted!

Share your unique piece with the hashtag #mybagsandpieces with us on Instagram and inspire other DIY enthusiasts and fashion fans to get creative!

1

Do you have any further questions?

You can find many answers in our frequently asked questions about manufacturing.

If you have any further questions, you can also contact us personally and send us an write us an e-mail.

01.

Deine Auswahl

Die Qual der Wahl? Nö, bei uns macht Auswählen Spaß. Entscheide dich zwischen den verschiedenen DIY-Boxen von BAGS & PIECES – je nachdem, welches Lederaccessoire du möchtest.Bei allen Boxen kannst du zwischen glattem (smooth) und genarbtem (grain) Leder wählen. Lederfarbe, Nähgarn und Kantenfarbe erhältst du dann in deiner Wunschfarbe. 

finde deine box

02.

Personalisiere dein Lederaccessoire

Noch individueller wird deine DIY-Tasche oder jedes andere Lederaccessoire der BAGS & PIECES Boxen mit einem Monogramm. Bei Farbe und Positionierung deines Monogramms kannst du zwischen mehreren Varianten wählen.

Unsere Optionen zum Personalisieren erweitern wir stetig, hier findest du sie alle:

03.

Bestellung aufgeben

Finalisiere deine Bestellung – und schon bald ist deine DIY-Box von BAGS & PIECES bei dir. Juhu! Übrigens: Du kannst on top eine handbeschriebene Grußkarte hinzufügen, falls die DIY-Box ein Geschenk werden soll.

04.

Say hello zu deiner DIY-Box von BAGS & PIECES

It’s Unboxing-Time! In deiner Box ist alles enthalten, was du zum Kreieren deines Unikates aus Leder benötigst. Unter anderem: Leder- und Futterteile, Nähgarn, Sattlernadeln, Lederkleber, Kantenfarbe oder Metalldetails wie Schließen und Henkelketten sowie eine bebilderte Step-by-Step-Anleitung.

Unsere How-to-Videos zeigen zudem einige Grundlagen der Lederverarbeitung.

BAGS & PIECES Online Shop für Lederaccessoires zum Selbermachen Eröffnung

05.

Bereite die Lederteile vor

Vorbereitung ist auch bei deinem neuen Lederaccessoire alles, aber mit BAGS & PIECES nicht tricky, sondern super einfach! Je nach Accessoire werden zunächst Futter und Leder verklebt, einige Kanten mit Kantenfarbe versehen und Metalldetails angebracht.Pinsel, Lederkleber und alles, was du sonst zur Vorbereitung der Lederteile benötigst, haben wir dir in die Box gepackt.

06.

Nähe alles zusammen

Mit der traditionellen Sattlernaht nähst du dein Lederaccessoire mit der Hand zusammen, das garantiert ein hochwertiges und langlebiges Ergebnis. Vorab mit Löchern versehen musst du die Lederteile nicht, das übernehmen wir für dich. Alle Lederteile kommen zugeschnitten und vorbereitet zu dir, dass du sie nur noch zusammenfügen musst.

Mach’s dir währenddessen bequem und lausche einer Playlist oder einem Podcast, denn jetzt ist echte Handarbeit angesagt!

07.

Bearbeite die Kanten

Die offenen Lederkanten versiegelst du mit Kantenfarbe, so bekommt dein Lederaccessoire ein professionelles Finish und wird vor Feuchtigkeit geschützt.Die Farbe wird dabei in mehreren Schichten aufgetragen, das sorgt für mehr Haltbarkeit. Applikator und Farbe sind in deiner DIY-Box von BAGS & PIECES natürlich enthalten.

08.

Dein fertiges Lederaccessoire – made by you!

Du hast es geschafft! Dein individuelles und von dir handgefertigtes Lederaccessoire ist fertig – und bereit zum Ausführen oder Verschenken.

Teile dein Unikat mit dem Hashtag #mybagsandpieces mit uns auf Instagram und inspiriere andere DIY-Begeisterte und Fashion-Fans zum Kreativwerden!

Du hast weitere Fragen?

Viele Antworten findest du in unseren häufig gestellten Fragen zur Fertigung.

Wenn du weitere Fragen hast, kannst du dich auch persönlich an uns wenden und uns eine E-Mail schreiben.